017. Next Project – Tug of Tetris

I took a short break from programming and basked in the glory of my finished game. But now, it’s time to work on my next little project. My sister loves playing Tetris, and I’m going through a phase where I want to develop local multiplayer games. So naturally, my next project is going to be multiplayer Tetris.

The point of the game is simple. Each player will be playing their own personal games of Tetris simultaneously. They will each be represented by avatars on the top of the screen who are playing tug-of-war. With every line you break, your avatar will pull the rope closer to them. Simple enough!

I haven’t thought of all the power-ups and items that might come into play, but I’m excited to work on a game that I think the general public would play and appreciate! I’ll start keeping a more detailed dev log of everything I do; especially all of the ugly problems and issues I see. I don’t think there are enough blogs about the underbelly of game development.Tug of Tetris

Leave a comment